The mirror


Hello there! I am welcoming the new year two months late. Things have been hectic around here, so I am planning to slow down a little bit and enjoy the ride. 2009 was a great intense one, full of projects with highly satisfactory results. I couldn’t be happier about that. But it was also stressful and fully demanding and sometimes I had to leave aside several aspects of my personal life.

It was also a year of self discovery and why not, self acceptance. I was the first person impressed with my strengths and power to achieve things I thought I wasn´t able to do or to tackle. That is one of the most important experiences from last year.

I also faced some of my weaknesses and fears, and kind of learned how not to let them paralyze my will (still learning). It is amazing how I´ve been living with myself for 30 years now, and I’m still in the process of self discovery. I just love it!

I am not very sure about the convenience of posting something this personal, but for some reason, I felt I had to do it. It is the best way to express my gratitude to life and to all those very special ones who helped me go through several challenges (even if you didn´t notice you were helping), and have been part of my life. Some of them are people I met recently, some of them have been with me most of my life (or all of my life), some of them are thousands miles away, and some of them are here, very close; each of you know who you are.

I am convinced that at the end, it is all about the people, my people, so, many many thanks and my love to you all!

It seems like 2010 will be a little bit unpredictable yet amazing year. So far, it has been a very fun and surprising one.

At the moment, it is like being reflected in the mirror, and liking what I see even if it is a little bit blurry.


This post is dedicated to you.

~ by Saralú on March 2, 2010.

2 Responses to “The mirror”

  1. Feliz año nuevo, Emperatriz de Bali!😉
    Si el año pasado fue bueno, hagamos que este sea awesome en todos los aspectos.
    Saldrá un enfoque genial

  2. […] el post que escribí a principios de año. Decía que veía mi reflejo desenfocado igual que algunas de mis […]

Leave a Reply

 
